Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Big Norman.co.nz

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default Big Norman.co.nz

    Has anyone purchased camera gear from these guys? Any issues, or recommendations? They do seem to be cheaper and their photography gear comes with a 3 year warranty. All parallel imported stock I would imagine.

  2. #2

    Default

    They will drop ship.

    The .co.nz domain is registered by someone in brissy, the website says they are in sydnam chc.

    The .com is well known for being based out of Gibraltar.

    You'll probably get what you pay for...
    Canon 5DmkII, 400L, Canon 17-40L, Canon 24mmf3.5 TS-E, Canon 70-200f2.8L, Tamron 90mm SP AF Di f2.8 Macro, Sigma 50mmf1.4 EX HSM, Nissin Di866 flash, Manfrotto 190xprob & Markins Q3t head, Lee filters, Lowepro Flipside 400AW, Yong Nuo rf 602 triggers.


  3. #3

    Default

    Then again I would suggest steering clear?
    http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/archive/2031916

    Use a better known grey importer
    Canon 5DmkII, 400L, Canon 17-40L, Canon 24mmf3.5 TS-E, Canon 70-200f2.8L, Tamron 90mm SP AF Di f2.8 Macro, Sigma 50mmf1.4 EX HSM, Nissin Di866 flash, Manfrotto 190xprob & Markins Q3t head, Lee filters, Lowepro Flipside 400AW, Yong Nuo rf 602 triggers.


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    491

    Default

    As rob said, they're a 'global' company that import into various countries. Their UK feedback is terrible, from memory. I would stay away.

    I used einfo last week and their service has been awesome so far (paid monday, lens turned up by courier the next day).

    ~p

  5. #5
    stic Guest

    Default

    Use E-info...

    2 lenses, flash and two bodies from them...all good.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thanks for the feedback.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •